Grandpa with a not-so-happy Baby Jessica on his lap ;)

The Daily Post issued their Weekly Photo Challenge last Friday.  In celebration of Thanksgiving, the challenge is to post a photograph that symbolizes what you are thankful for.

It goes without saying that I am extremely thankful to have had Grandpa Bob in the first 32 years of my life!

I am also grateful to have had the opportunity to live in such close proximity to my grandparents.  During early childhood, it only took a 20-30 minute drive to get to my grandparents’ house.  Just before entering high school, my family and I moved NEXT DOOR to Grandma Lita and Grandpa Bob, which was a huge advantage for a girl who was about to enter her most formative years.

I had an additional set of adults to look up to and learn from on a daily basis.

I was…and still am…a very lucky girl!  :)

